The Web Gambit

Thoughts on Web Development

Changing themes

I’ve been watching the WordPress.com blog to see if any new themes were coming in and I caught a recent post for the Sunburn theme from Jim Whimpey. Jim seems to dislike the theme and he was actually embarassed that it was put up on WordPress.com as he found it to be incomplete and not a good example of his best work.

Since I have an affinity for darker themes and dark coding environments, it seemed like a very logical choice. I agree that there were some issues with it, but a few tweaks to the CSS were all that was needed to make it a pretty usable theme.

I’m still tweaking it so some parts of the layout may look off while I fix it.  The search bar on the side is frustrating me to no end, but hopefully I’ll have it figured out soon.

Comments are closed.

