The Web Gambit

Thoughts on Web Development

Feed now aggregated through FeedBurner

To better keep track of my subscribers, I’ve moved my RSS Feed to go through FeedBurner, a great service that tracks all kinds of Feeds statistics. I have initially been cool to the idea of using FeedBurner but having already been through one Feed URL migration, I can definitely see the value in being able to move my Feed without losing subscribers.

WordPress.com still offers a very good package for tracking Blog stats, but its Feed stats are noticeably lacking. While I am sure they will continue to improve this feature as time goes on, I really would like the flexibilty to move my blog around in the future and not lose any subscribers in the process.

If you are reading this site through an RSS Reader, please re-subscribe through the links which now point to my FeedBurner feed.

2 responses to “Feed now aggregated through FeedBurner

  1. showmescifi February 21, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    i’m now using Feedburner too – they’ve got a nifty auto ping service in there that will ping Technorati and others each time you update (not that it really help with Technorati mind you).
    I’ve also found that the subscribe to email works well too..and hey thanks to Feedburner it’s all free.

  2. Karthik February 21, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    thanks for the tip, I went ahead and added that feature to my feed.  I can’t believe it took me this long to discover how cool FeedBurner is.

