The Web Gambit

Thoughts on Web Development

Hanselman’s Twittering for Diabetes

 Team Hanselman

Scott Hanselman, noted developer and blogger, recently twittered his blood sugar checks in order to raise awareness of Diabetes. The full transcript of his twitters is now available on his site and it is definitely worth the read to see what an active diabetic goes through on a daily basis.

My paternal grandparents both have Type II Diabetes so I’ve had a mild glimpse of what diabetes care involves. But for a person with Type I Diabetes, like Scott, the monitoring and adjusting of blood sugar levels becomes much more frequent.  Scott’s twittering certainly opened my eyes to the urgency of his cause and I certainly want to do my part to help!

Donate to Team Hanselman today to help fight Diabetes! 

Comments are closed.

